GSA Auckland

Auckland Branch has a new postal address -  please send all written correspondence to

GSA Auckland Branch
C/- 26 Mount St John Ave
Auckland 1051 


Guest Speaker - Larry Robbins 'Removing Cook from the Charts'  Come along and hear Larry speak and enjoy company and a very nice morning tea.  


AGM TUESDAY 5 JUNE 2018,10.30am at the Horticultural Hall, 990 Great North Road, Western Springs commencing with a nice morning tea

All welcome


Minutes of 2017 AGM

Financial Report year ended 31/3/18

Budget year ended 31/3/19

Chairmans Report

Nomination forms for Committee - please give consideration to standing.

Auckland Branch is always looking for new speakers for our meetings.  As our membership is far reaching and many of our members belong to other groups who have speakers at their meetings, we ask that if you hear someone speak whom you think would be good to have at an Auckland Branch meeting please gather their contact details and pass them on to the Branch Secretary; Adrienne Dodge or 0800 888 472.

 Planned activities for Sub Group Members

In addition to the Branch Meeting, local area sub Groups meet:
North Shore meet 4th Friday, March, June and November, Birkenhead RSA. Secretary - Pat Christian    2018 AGM Friday 22 June.

Papakura meet 4th Thursday, March, June, September.  Secretary - Margaret Garnett  NB Beginning in 2018 the meeting venue for Papakura has changed. The new venue is the Papakura Anglican Church Hall, opposite the Council Chambers, Coles Crescent, Papakura. Please check the dates for meetings as listed in the newsletter links below as occasionally we may have to change a meeting date.  2018 AGM Thursday 21 June.

Railways Please refer to the Auckland Branch newsletter for details on the functions held by our Railways sub-group.



April 2018 Newsletter

October 2017 Newsletter

Waikato King Country 

 April 2017 Newsletter and Petition signature page

October 2016 Newsletter

Chairmans Report AGM 2016

April 2016 Newsletter

October 2015 Newsletter 

Your committee for 2018 - 19

Mark Leys (Chair) 


294 8927 




Adrienne Dodge (Secretary)


0800 888472

Murray McElwain


266 9959

Ian Ramsay

Companies Office

 378 6629

Rosemary Bell


838 5575

Eric Bowater


482 0250

Neil Carey


625 4058




Ron Garnett Post Office 298 7812

Margaret Garnett

  298 7812

Larry Robbins

 Navy  478 4782


To find out more about activities planned for members, or to suggest other activities or venues, contact:

Branch Secretary
Adrienne Dodge
0800 888 472



website development by intelliServe